Results from Summer Series Race 8, 16th June 2019

CCP Summer Series Race 8, 16th June 2019

We were delighted to host about a dozen or so Paddlers from Swansea-Belmont SLSC and Avoca Kayak Club, in good conditions.
Tim Allen and Scott Cunningham helped with handicaps for the “new paddlers,” to facilitate good competition.
Bailey Connolly and Ben Rees fought it out for 1st place among the visitors, and Anne Moore and Max Lyons similarly for Members.
Nathan Podlich continued his improvement with another PB – congratulations Nathan!
Ashby Allen was fastest, in a close contest with Paul Stone.
Keaton Pollington suffered rudder failure, and mentor Tim Allen stopped to offer assistance.
In the short course, Natalie Drobot was first, and Sam Cummins second, among the Visitors.
David Hopkins was first Member.
President’s Doubles Day is 30th June – get your partners organised – Club craft available – be quick!
ps. pics on facebook here!